Staff & Board

Doug Bechtel, President
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 314, Email:


Phil BrownDirector of Land Management
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 334, email:

Joseph ConsentinoDirector of Finance
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 336, email:

Willamina CorokaEducation Specialist

Diane De LucaSenior Biologist
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 332, email:

Amy DennisHuman Resources Coordinator
Phone: (603)224-9909, email:

Carol FossSenior Advisor for Science and Policy
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 331 email:

Craig Holmes, McLane Center Coordinator

Pamela HuntSenior Biologist – Avian Conservation
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 328, email:

Hope JordanDirector of Membership and Development
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 307, email:

Lauren KraemerEvents Manager
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 330, email:

Chris MartinSenior Biologist – Raptors
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 317,

Shelby Morelli, Education Coordinator
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 333, email:

Marc Nutter, Grants Manager
Phone:(603) 224-9909 ext. 337,

Dyanna Smith, Director of Communications
Phone: (603) 224-9909 ext. 327,

Becky SpinneyAccountant
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 338, email:

Rebecca SuomalaSenior Biologist – Citizen Science Bird Data Project Leader
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 309, email:

Jennifer Thomas, Membership Coordinator
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 310, email:

Michelle L. VargaNature Store Manager
Phone: (603) 224-9909, ext. 318, email:


Phone: (603) 668-2045

Jonathan Saulmon, Director

Christian Robinson, MAC Manager; Animal Care Specialist


Seasonal Phone: (603) 744-3516

NH Audubon Board of Trustees

Melissa Smart, Chair, Contoocook
Michael Amaral, Vice-Chair, Warner
David Howe, Secretary, Concord
Chris Picotte, Treasurer, Webster
Mavis Brittelli, Hebron
Paul Doscher, Weare
Catherine Eames, New Castle
Susan Goodwin, Wolfeboro
Betsy Janeway, Webster
Tom Lee, Lee
Sue Martin, Massabesic Center Representative, Atkinson
Paul Nickerson, Hudson
Charlie Nims, Bartlett

Explore 39 wildlife sanctuaries throughout all 10 counties of New Hampshire.

Committed to the conservation of ecologically important lands.

We regularly observe and count 14 species at NH Audubon’s Raptor Observatories.

NH Audubon Protects

The New Hampshire Audubon offers multiple opportunities for those interested in joining us as a member or donating for one of our various causes.

About Us

Founded in 1914, NH Audubon’s mission is to protect New Hampshire’s natural environment for wildlife and for people. It is an independent statewide membership organization with four nature centers throughout the state. Expert educators give programs to children, families, and adults at centers and in schools. Staff biologists and volunteers conduct bird conservation efforts such as the Peregrine Falcon restoration. NH Audubon protects thousands of acres of wildlife habitat and is a voice for sound public policy on environmental issues. For information on NH Audubon, including membership, volunteering, programs, sanctuaries, and publications, call 224-9909, or visit